• Facebook
  • Twitter
Join our email list


We request your endorsement!

By endorsing the Road Map Project, you support the project’s goal to double the number of students in South King County and South Seattle who are on track to graduate from college or earn a career credential by 2020. An endorsement would also support the project’s commitment to close the unacceptable achievement gaps for low-income students and children of color, and increase achievement for all students from cradle to college and career.

To endorse the Road Map Project, download the endorsement form (PDF) and return the form by email to drussell@ccedresults.org; by fax to D. Russell, Program Assistant, at 206.838.6611; or by mail to 2100 24th Avenue South, Suite 340, Seattle, WA  98144.

The following individuals and organizations have endorsed the Road Map Project:


  • Dr. Monte Bridges, endorsed while Superintendent of Puget Sound Education Service District
  • Dr. Susan Enfield, endorsed while Superintendent of Seattle Public Schools
  • Dr. Dennis Kip Herren, Superintendent, Auburn School District
  • Dr. Mary Alice Heuschel, Superintendent, Renton School District
  • Robert R. Neu, Superintendent, Federal Way School District
  • John Welch, endorsed while Superintendent of Highline School District
  • Dr. Edward Lee Vargas, Superintendent, Kent School District

Community College Presidents

  • Jack Bermingham, President, Highline Community College
  • Dr. Eileen Ely, President, Green River Community College
  • Steve Hanson, President, Renton Technical College
  • Dr. Paul Killpatrick, President, Seattle Central Community College
  • Mark Mitsui, President, North Seattle Community College
  • Gary Oertli, President, South Seattle Community College
  • Dr. Jill Wakefield, Chancellor, Seattle Community College District

Early Learning Leaders

  • Nina Auerbach, President and CEO, Thrive by Five
  • Dr. Bette Hyde, Director, WA State Department of Early Learning


  • Terry Anderson, Former Mayor, City of SeaTac
  • Suzette Cooke, Mayor, City of Kent
  • Jim Haggerton, Mayor, City of Tukwila
  • Denis Law, Mayor, City of Renton
  • Pete Lewis, Mayor, City of Auburn
  • Joan McGilton, Mayor, City of Burien
  • Mike McGinn, Mayor, City of Seattle
  • Skip Priest, Mayor, City of Federal Way

City Councils

  • Burien City Council members
  • Seattle City Council members
  • SeaTac City Council members